International Buddhist Cham Shan Temple of Australia
澳 洲 湛 山 寺

    

Home | About Us | Objectives | Library Service | Latest News | Events | Buddha's Life Story | Contact Us

中文

Latest Event

Cham Shan Temple is open to the public every Saturday. We also hold regular retreats, Buddha and Bodhisattva celebrations. Please refer to the notices below for details.

 

Click here to see previous events

 

Key dates in 2022

Jan 10 (Mon) Shakyamuni Buddha's Enlightenment Day
Feb 1 (Tue) Chinese New Year.  Maitreya Buddha's Birthday
Mar 10 (Thu) Shakyamuni Buddha's Renunciation Day
Mar 17 (Thu) Shakyamuni Buddha's Parinirvana Day
Mar 11 (Mon) Avalokitesvara Bodhisattva's Birthday
Mar 23 (Wed) Samantabhadra Bodhisattva's Birthday
May 4 (Wed) Manjusri Bodhisattva's Birthday
May 8 (Sun) Shakyamuni Buddha's Birthday
Jul 1 (Fri) Weito(Skanda) Bodhisattva's Birthday
Jul 17 (Sun) Avalokitesvara Bodhisattva's Enlightenment Day
Aug 10 (Wed) Mahāsthāmaprāpta Bodhisattva's Birthday
Aug 12 (Fri) Sangha Day
Aug 26 (Fri) Ksitigarbha Bodhisattva's Birthday
Oct 14 (Fri) Avalokitesvara Bodhisattva's Renunciation Day
Oct 24 (Mon) Medicine Buddha's Birthday
Dec 10 (Sat) Amitabha Buddha's Birthday